Manyvids Issues Since Update

alice90

Hi everyone! I'm new to making content and started on ManyVids in February 2022. I have been consistently uploading new vids weekly and for a while I was making lots of sales, getting requests for customs, tons of hearts and re-mvs and then after the most recent update it's been just like...crickets. Around the middle of April, I think. I've sold 2 vids in the past week and the person was a repeat customer, which I appreciate but I am not getting any sales from new people. Since they messed up the notification function, I don't see when I have a new followers, but I do have new people following me. I've been hearing that a lot of other creators and members are having issues too.

I am irritated because I think it's hurting my business, but not long before the update, I had a possible stalker issue that I am hoping was coincidence and it could have been. Basically I have my state blocked but since anyone with a VPN can bypass geo-blocking, someone with a TX longhorn avatar followed me and when i looked at their profile it said, "Sorry, only here for one girl, my___" and it was the first three letters of my real name. It creeped me out and of course I blocked them and messaged mv about what I could do to prevent them from lurking or possibly outing me. They said that the member could easily make another profile and follow me and I changed my display name. And I also kept my eye out for members with brand new profiles who followed me and did block someone I was suspicious about. And then like 2 weeks later, this update made it where I have much less control since I can't see who my new followers are and when they joined.