Fear of your webcam model career being found out

trisha

I am new to the adult webcam lifestyle and have signed up for a few of the popular sites. I have been broadcasting a few hours a week.

So far I have been keeping my webcam career private and use the geo blocking features.

However it hit me today when I was out in public with my family, what if somebody notices me from one of those sites.

Sometimes I think maybe I should close all my webcam accounts, other times I think it is fun and don’t want to close my accounts.

Not sure what all these crazy feelings mean. Just curious if anybody else feels the similar ways. If so, what do you do to get over the fear of being discovered in real life.

meltymochi

The feeling is real. I actually experienced this fear when I was with someone in a long-distance relationship and he asked for photos and videos.
Things didn't work out with him, but it always stayed in the back of my head that those photos are now "out there" in the web.
Years later, another long-distance partner wanted to record and take photos of certain intimate moments of us in the beginning - something to remember me by - and because photos of me were already out there, I caved.
Though the discomfort was a bit faded, it was still there... unaddressed.

When I got around to doing camming, after a friend suggested I should look into it, I had to confront this discomfort head on because this took it to a new level of being "out there".
What did I do? I asked myself if I can fully own doing this as work, as a way to s a f e l y connect with people AND have fun doing it.
The answer I got was a resounding yes - I genuinely wanted to do it!