New and a little anxious.

SasshaRed

Hey everybody! I am completely new to camming. But I really really want to give it a go . I am super excited to start as soon as Streammate approves my ID photos and profile. On the other hand though, I am a little freaked out about my first night on there. This feeling is not new to me, whenever I do something new, I tend to freak out completely until I actually get to doing it, then I am fine. (yay anxiety!) I have done tons of research and lurking on different cam sites, which has helped a lot. But I was hoping for some reassurance via some newbie tips and what I should expect my first time on there.

I have read almost all of the newbie topics on this forum and you guys are so helpful! I guess the only other thing I am freaking out about is the private shows :p Obv I know what goes on during one, but what should I expect? I guess its just messing with me as that's really the only part that I haven't seen. Kinda the fear of the unknown ya know?

Anyway, hope that makes sense. Any tips or stories/scenarios would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

SasshaRed

You really just have to jump in and see what happens. Part of the fun is not knowing what is going to come next. The being said, I started camming a little over 2 months ago, and it took about two weeks for me to fall into a nice little routine. The hardest part is clicking start show that first time.

Good luck!

SasshaRed

Hey, best of luck!

If you're first night is tonight, Monday, keep in mind every Monday evening from now until Super Bowl is a football night. While games are on I find it super slow (for shows, mostly just free chat, which is not why we're here).

Also, baseball is having their finals, then the World Series (Ugh!) for the next several weeks at night too =p So that too may make it even slower for you.

OK, enough with the warnings about slow times & sports.